Author Alley 2021

27: A Comic Anthology

$25.00
More Info
A Is for Africa

A Is for Africa

$12.99
More Info
A is for Africa is a fresh depiction of the English Alphabet set to authentic native African illustrations. This early childhood read-a-long is written in a playful rhyme that promises to keep the attention of parent and child alike. The book uses the African "batik" style of paintings to illustrate in a truly unique way. Over thirty individual pieces of art are used to bring this manuscript to life. The unique blend of colors, lines, and space brought out by this special technique of illustration is noticeably rare among other books. Together with the text, they beautifully convey to the reader the people, animals, culture and amazing sites that embody the continent of Africa.

Animal Crackers

$10.00
More Info

Ariel in Black

$10.00
More Info

At Home on a Horse in the Woods A Journety into Living Your Ultimate Dream

$25.00
More Info

Beyond 2020: Life and Business Lessons on Thriving Admist the Pandemic

$20.00
More Info

Dynasty of Summer: Part One

$15.99
More Info

From There to Here An Insider's Guide to Navigating the Darkness

$25.00
More Info

God Says I am Battle-Scar Free

$20.00
More Info

In Search of a Good Feeling

$19.99
More Info

In the Wheelhouse

$15.99
More Info

In Too Deep

$12.99
More Info

In Too Deep 2

$12.99
More Info
Inescapable Consequence

Inescapable Consequence

$25.00
More Info

In this end-times fantasy thriller set in Pittsburgh, Cashe, a mixed-race pizza delivery driver with a severe case of sleep apnea, begins to have lucid nightmares of a mysterious demon after moving in with and eventually marrying his girlfriend Kia, a second generation Egyptian-American.

A series of bizarre encounters-witnessing a murder, a foreboding warning from a homeless man called the "Prophet," an ethereal meeting with a young angel named Tulpehoken and an assistant manager with strange telekinetic abilities-leads Cashe to uncovering an apocalyptic secret society hiding frighteningly in plain sight, and propels him toward a destiny he never could have imagined in his wildest dreams.

The Inescapable Consequence not only offers a contemporary interpretation of the fallen angel and watcher Azazel, widely depicted in various forms of literature, film, art and video games, but also explores the intimacies surrounding the intermingling of different religions, ethnicities and cultures in a socially-timed moment in history.

Using a deft writing style, blending elements of magical realism and conspiracy theories, Belcher paints the urban landscape of Pittsburgh with superb detail, portraying and juxtaposing the so-often untold behind-the-scenes happenings of both big franchise and small, immigrant-based pizza shop business employees who work the counters of America.

Inescapable Consequence

Inescapable Consequence

$12.00
More Info

In this end-times fantasy thriller set in Pittsburgh, Cashe, a mixed-race pizza delivery driver with a severe case of sleep apnea, begins to have lucid nightmares of a mysterious demon after moving in with and eventually marrying his girlfriend Kia, a second generation Egyptian-American.

A series of bizarre encounters-witnessing a murder, a foreboding warning from a homeless man called the "Prophet," an ethereal meeting with a young angel named Tulpehoken and an assistant manager with strange telekinetic abilities-leads Cashe to uncovering an apocalyptic secret society hiding frighteningly in plain sight, and propels him toward a destiny he never could have imagined in his wildest dreams.

The Inescapable Consequence not only offers a contemporary interpretation of the fallen angel and watcher Azazel, widely depicted in various forms of literature, film, art and video games, but also explores the intimacies surrounding the intermingling of different religions, ethnicities and cultures in a socially-timed moment in history.

Using a deft writing style, blending elements of magical realism and conspiracy theories, Belcher paints the urban landscape of Pittsburgh with superb detail, portraying and juxtaposing the so-often untold behind-the-scenes happenings of both big franchise and small, immigrant-based pizza shop business employees who work the counters of America.

Once Upon a Word

$10.00
More Info
Roseneath

Roseneath

$24.99
More Info

Georgia Pritchard's dream house has a dead child in the attic and a monster in the basement but she can't tell her husband because she's not sure it's really him anymore.


"Dark and absolutely riveting...flawlessly paced and suspenseful. This taut tale of horror provocatively keeps the reader waiting for final revelation as an eerie juxtaposition of good and evil is revealed. This is a winner." -The Prairies Book Review


"A Gothic tale of horror with a touch of fantasy, Roseneath reads like a beloved book from your childhood that you've just rediscovered in your mother's attic. McSwain's prose is poetry, smooth jazz, and oftentimes charming even when describing the darkest terrors. In the tradition of The Yellow Wallpaper, Flowers in the Attic, and Rebecca." -James Renner, author of The Man from Primrose Lane

"...an unsettling, psychological terror that slowly builds into a nightmarish crescendo... a deft blend of deeply human horror and personal internal conflict...Replete with lyrical prose and bone-chilling horror, Roseneath is a twisted, grotesque haunted house story." -Indie Reader


"...a solid literary horror page-turner... exceptional... more than just heart-stopping surprises and supernatural encounters." -Diane Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review


"Amazing... McSwain uses her poetic voice to paint a portrait of a couple... and the true demon they have to fight...." -Brendan Whitt, screenwriter and author of A Summer in Harlem


Scholarly Banana Presents Fitcher's Bird: A Classic Fairy Tale from the Brothers Grimm

$24.99
More Info

Scholarly Banana Presents The Juniper Tree: An Ultra-Grim Fairy Tale from the Brothers Grimm

$24.95
More Info

Snarc 2

$18.95
More Info

The Heart of Cleveland

$49.99
More Info
The Heart of Cleveland

The Heart of Cleveland

$29.99
More Info

The Vagina Analogues

$10.00
More Info

Truck Farm

$15.00
More Info

Unconquerable Desires

$10.00
More Info

Unconquerable Desires

$20.00
More Info

Voices Under the Mulberry Moon

$14.99
More Info

William, The What-If Wonder & His Sleepover Worries

$11.95
More Info
William, the What-If Wonder On His First Day of School

William, the What-If Wonder On His First Day of School

$11.95
More Info

It's the first day of school and William is sure it will be a disaster. What if the bus passes by his street? What if he can't find his desk? What if he gets lost? These pestering what-if thoughts make him feel nervous and scared. But, wait! What if the day turns out to be amazing? Discover what William learns that turns his day around!

A touching story with charming illustrations that will help children recognize the difference between worry and reality through the introduction of cognitive reframing, or seeing the same situation in a new view. A Note to Parents and Caregivers, written by board certified child psychologist Margaret R. Mauze, PhD, ABPP, gives more information on child-friendly ways to manage anxiety.

Wisdom Warriors

Wisdom Warriors

$16.95
More Info
Wisdom WarriorsA culmination of more than twenty short stories designed to address culturally difficult discussions with young African American minds in the 21st Century, Wisdom Warriors cleverly invites parents and young minds into some of today's most challenging conversations. Through the voice of young Skye, author Mary Cole Watson intentionally delves into challenging, often taboo subjects through the eyes of a child. While intertwining the wisdom of grandparents who have watched the world around them change, Watson addresses many of the tough questions burdening today's curious minds. She intrinsically highlights the fact that African American progress has often been achieved at the cost of stomping out the pride and beauty of a culture relegated to crime and shame. Using African American history, as well as cultural traditions and facts, Watson uses Grandpa Marv and Grandma Mary to help Skye - and many children like her - embrace her unique beauty, the value of the lives she encounters and the call to rise above hate and bigotry. Through the insight of these two Warriors of Wisdom, this essayist tackles each conversation with Skye as a training exercise. The goal of Wisdom Warriors is to develop young minds into healthy, self-loving African Americans charged with the responsibility of preserving the importance of the cultural treasures birthed in a nation seeking life, liberty, and justice for all mankind. This book will be a benefit to classrooms, youth programs and diversity & inclusion initiatives within urban, rural and suburban schools. Linda Collins, Retired High School Principal Parents, educators, student advisers, and coaches can use this tool as a resource for how to handle emotional situations with grace, understanding, and confidence. Millicent Connor, Elementary Reading Specialist Wisdom Warriors provides wisdom to all who may need it when faced with a crucial conversation. The news and media don't always provide the best commentary for discussion in homes or at school to create healthy communities and children of color, but Wisdom Warriors does. Enjoy the book and share it with others.

Wonderful Day!

$10.99
More Info