Board Books

Baby Aretha: A Book about Girl Power

Baby Aretha: A Book about Girl Power

$9.99
More Info
Introduce your littlest rocker to early concepts through the empowering words and look of Aretha Franklin in this fun and entertaining book that is perfect for the next generation of music lovers.

Every Girl Deserves Respect! Strength. Love. Hope. Smarts. Celebrate the iconic Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin, with little ones in this colorful, playful, and inspiring new board book in the Baby Rocker series. The theme of girl empowerment runs throughout this delightful and aspirational board book for rock and soul fans big and small.

Be Boy Buzz

Be Boy Buzz

$8.99
More Info
From legendary author and critic bell hooks and multi-Caldecott Medalist Chris Raschka comes an acclaimed ode to Black boy joy, perfect for fans of I Am Every Good Thing and I Am Enough.
I be boy. All bliss boy. All fine beat. All beau boy. Beautiful.
Here a tight, exuberant story from two award-winning creators that captures the essence and energy of what it means to be a boy. Chris Raschka's soulful illustrations buzz with a force that is the perfect match for bell hooks' powerful words.
Praise for Be Boy Buzz: *"This spare, poetic riff on young manhood plumbs the delights and contradictions of what it means to be a boy... Hooks's rhythmic blend of brevity and eloquence launches Raschka's trademark visual haiku... This life-affirming book will have readers as much 'in love with being a boy' as are its own utterly irresistible characters."
---Publishers Weekly, starred review

Bunny Rabbit Show!

Bunny Rabbit Show!

$7.95
More Info

They're very good at hopping, and not so good at stopping!
You've got front-row seats to the cutest revue in town--hop on down to The Bunny Rabbit Show! The latest addition to Sandra Boynton's phenomenal bestselling Boynton on Board series, this book stars a cast of high-kicking bunnies performing in perfect unison to a lively song all about . . . them.

We are ten terrific rabbits
And we like to dance and sing.
Ten terrific rabbits.
We can do most anything.

Bunnies are very welcoming, so everyone (Boynton's pigs, sheep, chickens, and YOU) can come join the chorus line--bunny ears mandatory, of course. An exuberant original song by Sandra Boynton and Mike Ford is available for download.

Fifteen Animals!

Fifteen Animals!

$7.95
More Info
A counting book like no other, from Sandra Boynton!
The amazing Bob! The amazing Boynton! Because who else but Sandra Boynton could imagine 15 Bobs in one book? Actually, that's 14 Bobs, and one Simon James Alexander Ragsdale the Third (he's a turtle), which gives Fifteen Animals! the added dimension of being a unique counting book--count the Bobs, count the pets, count the bunnies, count the fish. Fifteen Animals! also comes with a free song available via download. It's all the energy and appeal of Boynton: the lively language, distinctive illustrations, and inimitable characters. And music. And counting. And, for the first time, a person character, an earnest little boy who loves animals and happily sings:

I really like animals,
I like them a lot.
Fifteen animals is what I've got.
I've got fifteen animals.
They're friendly and tame, and
I've given each one a special name.

Make that Bob.

Goodnight Moon

Goodnight Moon

$10.99
More Info

In this classic of children's literature, beloved by generations of readers and listeners, the quiet poetry of the words and the gentle, lulling illustrations combine to make a perfect book for the end of the day.

In a great green room, tucked away in bed, is a little bunny. "Goodnight room, goodnight moon." And to all the familiar things in the softly lit room--to the picture of the three little bears sitting on chairs, to the clocks and his socks, to the mittens and the kittens, to everything one by one--the little bunny says goodnight.

One of the most beloved books of all time, Goodnight Moon is a must for every bookshelf. This board book edition is the right size for little hands and is the perfect gift for baby showers, toddler birthday parties, and holidays.

Hello, Beautiful You! (A Bright Brown Baby Board Book)

Hello, Beautiful You! (A Bright Brown Baby Board Book)

$8.99
More Info
Let your little ones know how truly beautiful they are with this this precious board book -- the fourth title in our growing BRIGHT BROWN BABY series -- from New York Times bestselling and award-winning duo Andrea Davis Pinkney and Brian Pinkney!

Brown baby, born bright.

Greet the world. Spread your light.

Get ready for sweet togetherness as you snuggle up with your little one and show them how truly extraordinary and beautiful they are. With bouncing, rhythmic text from New York Times bestselling author Andrea Davis Pinkney and tender, charming illustrations from Caldecott Honor and Coretta Scott King Award-winning illustrator Brian Pinkney, this joyful celebration is the perfect way to rejoice and teach your child that they too, can spread their light!

This board book is part of the Bright Brown Baby publishing program, a celebration of Black and brown joy, babies, and families that "extends a hand to new parents wanting to tell their little ones how precious they are" (Kirkus Reviews).

And if you're looking for a gift-able picture book? Be sure to also check out the beautiful picture book Bright Brown Baby Treasury, a deluxe collection of five joy-filled poems each one celebrating our sweetest little bundles and all the happiness they bring. Just-right for new and expectant parents, baby showers, birthdays, graduations, and more!

Hello, Friend / Hola, Amigo

Hello, Friend / Hola, Amigo

$8.99
More Info
Latin Grammy Award-winning children's musical duo 123 Andrés brings us a bilingual friendship song in board book form!

This fun, bouncy bilingual song from 123 Andrés' Grammy Award-winning album is brought to life in a whole new way that's perfect for storytime sharing! Sara Palacios animates this popular song with vibrant, fresh illustrations that will engage little ones and their parents.

¡Esta canción divertida y vivaz de 123 Andrés, incluida en su album ganador de un Grammy, cobra vida de un modo totalmente nuevo, perfecto para la hora del cuento! Por su parte, Sara Palacios anima esta popular canción con ilustraciones frescas y vibrantes que involucrarán a los pequeños y a sus padres.

In Grandma's Arms

In Grandma's Arms

$7.99
More Info
Karen Katz and Jayne Shelton's loving story of a child and her grandmother--now in board book!

Sitting in the Storybook Chair, in Grandma's arms, you can go anywhere!From deserts to forests, and up through the sky -- come along on one granddaughter's adventure, and ride the wave of words as reading takes her and her grandma 'round the world!
Katy and the Big Snow board book

Katy and the Big Snow board book

$7.99
More Info

Katy, a brave and untiring tractor, who pushes a bulldozer in the summer and a snowplow in the winter, makes it possible for the townspeople to do their jobs.

Little Red Hen

Little Red Hen

$7.99
$3.99
$3.99 - $7.99
More Info

A little red hen grows grain, threshes wheat, bakes bread, and feeds her chicks--all by herself, without any help from her lazy friends. Young readers will laugh and learn a valuable lesson about teamwork from this classic tale! This board book features sturdy pages and is just the right size for toddlers.

Byron Barton's simple words, bold images, and imaginative use of color have made his many picture books perennial favorites with young children. This retelling of the well-loved folktale "The Little Red Hen" continues to draw in preschoolers with its humor and bright primary colors.