Picture Books

Cranberry Christmas

$18.95
More Info
Cranberry Thanksgiving

Cranberry Thanksgiving

$18.95
More Info
Today was Thanksgiving, Grandmother's favorite day of the year. The cooking was done and her famous cranberry bread was cooling on the wooden board. Every year Grandmother invited a guest for dinner and allowed Maggie to do the same.

"Ask someone poor or lonely," she always said.

She wasn't happy upon learning that Maggie had invited the unsavory Mr. Whiskers to dinner. Would her secret cranberry bread recipe be safe with him in the house?

After a long absence this delightful 1971 classic is back and so is the secret recipe for Grandmother's Famous Cranberry Bread!

Curious George Votes

Curious George Votes

$14.99
More Info
It's election day at the elementary school, and Curious George gets to join in the vote on the new school mascot!

It's election day, and Curious George is ready to cast his vote!

On election day at the elementary school, Curious George and his friend the Man with the Yellow Hat are visiting just in time to see the kids voting for their new school mascot. George can't resist getting in on the fun. He learns about the candidates, collects campaign stickers, and casts a lot of ballots. But what will happen when his hijinks start to get in the way of the vote? And who will win the big election?

Curiously Cara Meets Pharaoh Hatshepsut

Curiously Cara Meets Pharaoh Hatshepsut

$14.99
More Info
CURIOUSLY CARA MEETS QUEEN AMA

CURIOUSLY CARA MEETS QUEEN AMA

$15.99
More Info

In the follow-up book to Curiously Cara Meets Pharaoh Hatshepsut, Daisy the Talking Cat, Grandma, Cara, and her sister, Amani, journey to ancient Nubia. While there, they visit The Forgotten Pyramids and learn all about the people living there, The Kushites!


Not long after arriving, they discover that The Kushite Army, led by Queen Amanirenas, has been battling one of the most powerful armies, The Romans! To help stop the fighting and maintain peace, Cara and Amani negotiate a treaty between The Kushites and The Romans.


With vivid illustrations and a helpful definitions and pronunciations page, young readers and their caretakers will stay engaged and entertained while traveling through time.


This is a great book to read at home or inside the classroom.


Under the apple tree, they said their magic poem. "Dance to the left, circle to the right, ring Daisy's bell, and hold on tight."


The magic funnel appeared and whisked them around and around.


When they opened their eyes, they were in a new land and Daisy wore her Adventure Crown that allowed her to talk, just like people!


"Are we in Egypt, again?" Cara asked.

Date  with  London (1st  printing)
Date  with  London (1st  printing)
Date  with  London (1st  printing)

Date with London (1st printing)

$120.00
More Info

The adventures of two children in London, photographed and written by Dare Wright, author of the Lonely Doll series.

1st printing; dust jacket in protective cover; front cover shows signs of tape repair; small closed tears; some shelf wear; price clipped; pictorial covers; black spine with red lettering; corners bumped; pastedown edges have glue marks; binding good; text clean. G+/G+

Dorrie and the Halloween Plot

$25.00
More Info
Dorrie and the Halloween Plot (USED)

Dorrie and the Halloween Plot (USED)

$27.00
More Info
Dorrie, the little witch, foils the plan of the Halloween demons to kidnap the Great Sorceress and steal the Book of Shadows, and is rewarded by a promise of flying lessons from the Great Sorceress herself.

Ex library copy but otherwise in excellent condition, including DJ.

 

After a wild attempt at learning to ride a broomstick, Dorrie overhears the Flying Demons plotting to steal the Book of Shadows while everyone is distracted at the Halloween Pageant. Stuck in an awful costume, and with no time to spare, Dorrie must use her wits to stop the theft.

Double Bass Blues

Double Bass Blues

$17.99
More Info
A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds--his suburban school where he wows his friends in orchestra, and the busy city streets of his home where he's jostled by the crowd. Nic makes his way home from a busy day at school with a double bass on his back, the symphony of his surroundings in his heart, and a sweet surprise for the reader at the end of his journey. This is a sweet, melodious picture book about how dedication, music, and family can overcome any obstacle.

Dwarf  Giant  (Signed  1st  edition)

Dwarf Giant (Signed 1st edition)

$65.00
More Info

1st edition; signed by Anita Lobel; dust jacket protected. VG/VG