Picture Books

Dorrie and the Halloween Plot

$25.00
More Info
Dorrie and the Halloween Plot (USED)

Dorrie and the Halloween Plot (USED)

$27.00
More Info
Dorrie, the little witch, foils the plan of the Halloween demons to kidnap the Great Sorceress and steal the Book of Shadows, and is rewarded by a promise of flying lessons from the Great Sorceress herself.

Ex library copy but otherwise in excellent condition, including DJ.

 

After a wild attempt at learning to ride a broomstick, Dorrie overhears the Flying Demons plotting to steal the Book of Shadows while everyone is distracted at the Halloween Pageant. Stuck in an awful costume, and with no time to spare, Dorrie must use her wits to stop the theft.

Double Bass Blues

Double Bass Blues

$17.99
More Info
A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds--his suburban school where he wows his friends in orchestra, and the busy city streets of his home where he's jostled by the crowd. Nic makes his way home from a busy day at school with a double bass on his back, the symphony of his surroundings in his heart, and a sweet surprise for the reader at the end of his journey. This is a sweet, melodious picture book about how dedication, music, and family can overcome any obstacle.

Dwarf  Giant  (Signed  1st  edition)

Dwarf Giant (Signed 1st edition)

$65.00
More Info

1st edition; signed by Anita Lobel; dust jacket protected. VG/VG

Ed  Emberley's  Drawing  Book  of  Faces  (Inscribed)
Ed  Emberley's  Drawing  Book  of  Faces  (Inscribed)

Ed Emberley's Drawing Book of Faces (Inscribed)

$50.00
More Info

7th printing; inscribed with a drawing by author; illustrated covers; binding tight; text clean. VG

Ed  Emberley's  Great  Thumbprint  Drawing  Book  (Inscribed)
Ed  Emberley's  Great  Thumbprint  Drawing  Book  (Inscribed)

Ed Emberley's Great Thumbprint Drawing Book (Inscribed)

$50.00
More Info

1st edition, 3rd printing; inscribed with a drawing by author; no DJ; illustrated boards; light soiling; binding good; text clean. G+

Edith  and  Little  Bear  Lend  a  Hand  (Signed)
Edith  and  Little  Bear  Lend  a  Hand  (Signed)
Edith  and  Little  Bear  Lend  a  Hand  (Signed)
Edith  and  Little  Bear  Lend  a  Hand  (Signed)

Edith and Little Bear Lend a Hand (Signed)

$225.00
More Info

In this Lonely Doll story, published in 1972 by author and photographer Dare Wright, Edith and Little Bear decide to clean up New York City. They carry signs protesting the city's dirty condition as they march in front of City Hall, and they write a letter to the mayor, who writes back and urges them to do a little bit every day to clean up the city themselves.

Early edition signed by author. Minimal wear to edges of cover, minimal wear to DJ. VG/VG

Edith  and  the  Duckling  (Signed)
Edith  and  the  Duckling  (Signed)
Edith  and  the  Duckling  (Signed)
Edith  and  the  Duckling  (Signed)

Edith and the Duckling (Signed)

$225.00
More Info

The last of the Lonely Doll books written by author and photographer Dare Wright tells the story of Edith and Little Bear on a farm in springtime. They find a nest with no mother duck, and decide they must try to hatch the eggs. Carefully, they move the nest to the house, keep the eggs warm and, sure enough, one little duckling is born. How Edith and the Bears care for the duckling until it grows big enough to care for itself is an enchanting experience for all.

This early edition (1st edition not stated) is inscribed by the author. Small closed tears repaired with tape on front of dust jacket; minimal wear to edges. VG/G+

Edward  Lear's  The  Scroobious  Pip

Edward Lear's The Scroobious Pip

$50.00
More Info

Completed by Ogden Nash, illustrated by Nancy Ekholm Burkert. Original price of $3.95 on dust jacket flap identifies it as first edition. Outstanding illustrations, dust jacket slghtly soiled, in protective cover. Overall, VG+/G+

Eloise  in  Moscow

Eloise in Moscow

$95.00
More Info

1st printing; dust jacket in protective cover; spine and top edges tones; rear top edge chipped; orange decorated paper boards; illustrated endpapers; binding good; text clean. G+/G