Local Authors

When Autumn Comes (signed)

$19.95
More Info
When I Carried You in My Belly

When I Carried You in My Belly

$16.99
More Info
Love Your Forever meets On the Night You Were Born in this heartwarming picture book about a mother's love for her child.

The special bond between a mother and her child begins well before the baby is born. But once the baby is born and starts to grow into her own person, traits from both parents begin to show themselves in delightful and humorous ways. When I Carried You in My Belly is a mother's song to her growing daughter, capturing the warmth and magic of the time when her daughter was housed inside her belly. The girl's laugh, her love of music, her sweet disposition, and her carefree attitude can all be traced back to her time in her mother's tummy, when her mother would laugh, sing songs, eat yummy treats, and dance the day away.

Thrity Umrigar's lyrical and playful text are well complemented by Ziyue Chen's soft and delightful illustrations, and together they create a sentimental and insightful book about the special bond between parents and children. With a similar tone to On the Night You Were Born and the spirit of I Loved You Before You Were Born, When I Carried You in My Belly is primed to become a new timeless classic.

When I Return To You, I Will Be Unfed

$10.00
More Info

When We Were Kids

$15.00
More Info

Where I'm from

$15.00
More Info
product image

Wicked Circle

$7.99
More Info
Is a little time alone with the man you love too much to ask?

Well, it may be--when you're Persephone Alcmedi, Lustrata of the witches, and your lover is Domn Lup of the wærewolves. For once, however, the disturbance is not Seph's foster daughter, Beverly, her wacky grandmother, or her newly rediscovered mother. This time, it's the ancient and incredibly sexy vampire Menessos, bearing bad news: because the vampire council fears he is plotting a power grab, Menessos is being hunted by a trio of truth-seeking vampire sisters so dangerous they are usually kept locked in stone.

His dreams imperiled, Menessos needs Seph more than ever . . . and she needs him. Now, Seph has magical promises to fulfill for the wæres, multiple mundane family challenges to meet, vampire politics to confront . . . and into the bargain she's balancing two sexy supernatural males. It's enough to drive any woman insane, especially when you throw in a dragon and--even worse--a government investigator. As danger threatens, Seph isn't sure she can stay alive for the rest of the day . . . let alone long enough to accomplish all that needs to be done.

Wicked Women of Northeast Ohio

Wicked Women of Northeast Ohio

$19.99
$7.00
$7.00 - $19.99
More Info

In Wicked Women of Northeast Ohio, author Jane Ann Turzillo recounts the misdeeds of ten dark-hearted women who refused to play by the rules.


They unleashed their most base impulses using axes, guns, poison and more. You'll meet Perry's Velma West, a mere slip of a girl who was unfortunately too near a hammer during an argument. New Philadelphia's Ellen Athey, no lady herself, had a similar problem with an axe. Ardell Quinn, who operated the longest-running brothel in Cleveland, would simply argue that she was a good businesswoman. Grim? Often. Entertaining? Deliciously so.

Words of Wisdom

$9.95
More Info
World War II Akron

World War II Akron

$21.99
More Info
When World War II engulfed the nation, the men and women of Akron dutifully played their part in the epic struggle. Keyes Beech ducked grenades as marines raised the American flag at on Iwo Jima. Newspaper magnate John S. Knight watched the Japanese surre
World We Found

World We Found

$25.99
More Info
Thrity Umrigar, acclaimed author of The Space Between Us and The Weight of Heaven, returns with a breathtaking new novel--a skillfully wrought, emotionally resonant story of four women and the indelible friendship they share. Fans of Jennifer Haigh's Faith, Jhumpa Lahiri's Interpreter of Maladies, and Katrina Kittle's The Kindness of Strangers will be captivated by Umrigar's The World We Found--a moving story of bottled secrets, unfulfilled dreams, and the acceptance that can still lead to redemption, from a writer whom the New York Times calls "perceptive and often piercing."