Local Authors

Cody and the Fountain of Happiness

Cody and the Fountain of Happiness

$6.99
More Info
"It's hard not to cheer for Cody, with her sunny disposition and penchant for optimistic similes. . . . A deep, satisfying reading experience." -- Kirkus Reviews

For whimsical Cody, many things are beautiful, but nothing so much as the first day of summer vacation. She doesn't want to waste one minute of it. Meanwhile, teenage brother Wyatt is moping over a girl, Mom is stressed about her new job, Dad is off hauling chairs in his long-distance truck, and even camp has been closed for the summer. Just when all seems lost, Cody bumps into a neighborhood boy looking for a runaway cat. With a new friend and a soon-to-be-found cat, Cody is on her way to the fountain of happiness.

product image

Cody and the Mysteries of the Universe

$14.99
More Info
Not everything turns out to be as it first appears when Cody and her best friend, Spencer, navigate a neighborhood mystery and the start of a new school year.

Cody's best friend, Spencer, and his parents are moving in with his grandmother right around the corner, and Cody can't wait. For one thing, Cody needs Spencer to help solve the mystery of the never-seen Mr. Meen, who lives on the other side of the porch with a skull-and-crossbones sign in the window and an extermination truck out front. How's Cody to know that a yellow jacket would sting her, making her scream "Ow! Ow!" just as they start spying? Or that the ominous window sign would change overnight to "Welcome home," only deepening the mystery? In this second adventure, Spencer's new-school jitters, an unexpected bonding with a teacher over Mozart, and turf-claiming kids next door with a reason for acting out are all part of Cody's experiences as summer shifts into a new year at school.

product image

Cody and the Rules of Life

$14.99
More Info
Doing the right thing can be hard! When prized possessions start going missing, Cody gets a crash course in the most important rules of all -- the rules of life.

In Cody's life, many things are hard to predict. Like why her older brother, Wyatt, is obsessed with his new bicycle called the Cobra, or why her best friend Pearl suddenly wants to trade favorite toys. Pearl says she will trust Cody with Arctic Fox because Cody is a trusty person. But Cody doesn't want to give up her beloved Gremlin, and she regrets it as soon as she hands him over. When the Cobra goes missing, Cody has to decide for herself who is trusty and who is not. If only she had Gremlin to talk to! Surely Pearl wouldn't mind if she secretly traded back . . . it's not stealing if it belonged to you in the first place, right?

Company of Demons

$15.95
More Info
The brutal murder of a friend leaves lawyer John Coleman stunned and sends shockwaves through the city of Cleveland. The technique of the killing recalls memories of the Torso Murderer, who dismembered at least twelve people decades ago and then vanished--eluding even legendary crime fighter Eliot Ness. Jennifer, the victim's beautiful daughter, hires John to handle her father's estate, and romantic feelings for her soon complicate his already troubled marriage. When John finds himself entangled with a cold-blooded biker gang, an ex-cop with a fuzzy past, and the drug-addicted son of the dead man, he struggles to make sense of it all.
​But he cannot shake a growing sense of dread.
Concrete Kids Online

Concrete Kids Online

$25.00
More Info

Conditioning Your Mind to Fuel Creativity

$24.95
More Info

Confessions of a Not-so-good Catholic Girl (signed)

$19.95
More Info
Conspiracy of Kings (signed)

Conspiracy of Kings (signed)

$10.99
More Info

Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed novel The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief. The epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief can be read in any order.

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. The New York Times bestseller A Conspiracy of Kings won the Los Angeles Times Book Award and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

After an attempted assassination and kidnapping, Sophos, heir to the throne of Sounis, disappears. Those who care for him--including the thief Eugenides and the Queen of Eddis--are left to wonder if he is alive and if they will ever see him again. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award.

This edition of A Conspiracy of Kings includes a conversation between bestselling author Leigh Bardugo and Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen's Thief, a map of the world of the Queen's Thief, and an exclusive teaser to Thick as Thieves.

Winner of the LA Times Book Award

A New York Times Bestseller

A Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Book

A School Library Journal Best Book

"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come."--Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail--you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again.--Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom

"Megan Whalen Turner is one of my all-time favorite writers . . . impossible to put down."--Holly Black, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Modern Faerie Tale series and The Darkest Part of the Forest

"Romance, intrigue, mystery, surprises, and sheer beautiful writing."--Cassandra Clare, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments and Lady Midnight

"The world Turner creates is so tangible that not only do I believe in its characters, I almost believe in its gods."--Kristin Cashore, award-winning and New York Times-bestselling author of the Graceling Realm series

"A Conspiracy of Kings brings the sweetest, sharpest kind of reading pleasure. Megan Whalen Turner's books are pure joy."--Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye Stranger

Cooking with Chef Wells

$24.95
More Info
The Crile Cornball Collection of Fiction, Fact and Fantasy (USED)
The Crile Cornball Collection of Fiction, Fact and Fantasy (USED)

Crile Cornball Collection of Fiction, Fact and Fantasy

$35.00
More Info

1st edition, limited to 300 copies bound by hand on Vicksburg Vellum Ivory, numbered and signed by the author, of which 250 are for sale; this copy is number 29; inscribed by author. Fine.