Don't Sing at the Table : Life Lessons from My Grandmothers (signed)

product image
$13.99

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani's wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked." --BookPage

New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman's life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don't Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women's real-life stories--how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. For readers of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul

ISBN/SKU: 
9780061958953
Publication Date: 
2011-10-04
0
Author: 
Publisher: