Pop Psych & Self-Help

Armed With God's Power: Changing Brokennes to Victory Through God's Love (signed)

$14.99
More Info
Emotional Intelligence 2.0 (USED)

Emotional Intelligence 2.0 (USED)

$9.99
More Info

In today's fast-paced world of competitive
workplaces and turbulent economic conditions, each of us is searching for
effective tools that can help us to manage, adapt, and get ahead of the
pack.

By now, emotional intelligence (EQ) needs little
introduction--it's no secret that EQ is critical to your success. But knowing
what EQ is and knowing how to use it to improve your life are two very
different things.

Emotional Intelligence 2.0 delivers a step-by-step program
for increasing your EQ via four core EQ skills that enable you to achieve your
fullest potential:

1) Self-Awareness

2) Self-Management

3) Social Awareness

4) Relationship Management

Emotional Intelligence 2.0 is a book with a single
purpose--increasing your EQ.

God Is Always Hiring

God Is Always Hiring

$16.99
More Info
Beloved columnist and bestselling author Regina Brett offers her special brand of uplifting, yet practical advice to help readers find fulfillment in their work . . . and to deal with unexpected challenges.

In this inspiring collection, Brett focuses on how we relate to our work, or lack of work, and the seeking of something deeper and more meaningful in our career and life. With essays like Every job is as magical as you make it and Only you can determine your worth, this book relates tales of discouragement turning into hope, and persistence paying big dividends. People with challenges in their jobs or job search will find solace and advice.

HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON MENTAL

HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON MENTAL

$24.95
More Info

Come back from every setback a stronger and better leader

If you read nothing else on mental toughness, read these ten articles by experts in the field. We've combed through hundreds of articles in the Harvard Business Review archive and selected the most important ones to help you build your emotional strength and resilience--and to achieve high performance.

This book will inspire you to:

  • Thrive on pressure like an Olympic athlete
  • Manage and overcome negative emotions by acknowledging them
  • Plan short-term goals to achieve long-term aspirations
  • Surround yourself with the people who will push you the hardest
  • Use challenges to become a better leader
  • Use creativity to move past trauma
  • Understand the tools your mind uses to recover from setbacks.
  • This collection of articles includes How the Best of the Best Get Better and Better, by Graham Jones; Crucibles of Leadership, by Warren G. Bennis and Robert J. Thomas; Building Resilience, by Martin E.P. Seligman; Cognitive Fitness, by Roderick Gilkey and Clint Kilts; The Making of a Corporate Athlete, by Jim Loehr and Tony Schwartz; Stress Can Be a Good Thing If You Know How to Use It, by Alla Crum and Thomas Crum; How to Bounce Back from Adversity, by Joshua D. Margolis and Paul G. Stoltz; Rebounding from Career Setbacks, by Mitchell Lee Marks, Philip Mirvis, and Ron Ashkenas; Realizing What You're Made Of, by Glenn E. Mangurian; Extreme Negotiations, by Jeff Weiss, Aram Donigian, and Jonathan Hughes; and Post-Traumatic Growth and Building Resilience, by Martin Seligman and Sarah Green Carmichael.

    Make Good Art

    Make Good Art

    $15.99
    More Info

    In May 2012, bestselling author Neil Gaiman delivered the commencement address at Philadelphia's University of the Arts, in which he shared his thoughts about creativity, bravery, and strength. He encouraged the fledgling painters, musicians, writers, and dreamers to break rules and think outside the box. Most of all, he encouraged them to make good art.

    The book Make Good Art, designed by renowned graphic artist Chip Kidd, contains the full text of Gaiman's inspiring speech.

    Power Of Now : A Guide To Spiritual Enlightenment

    Power Of Now : A Guide To Spiritual Enlightenment

    $17.00
    More Info
    Much more than simple principles and platitudes, The Power of Now takes readers on an inspiring spiritual journey to find their true and deepest self and reach the ultimate in personal growth and spirituality: the discovery of truth and light. In the first chapter, Tolle introduces readers to enlightenment and its natural enemy, the mind. He awakens readers to their role as a creator of pain and shows them how to have a pain-free identity by living fully in the present. The journey is thrilling, and along the way, the author shows how to connect to the indestructible essence of our Being, the eternal, ever-present One Life beyond the myriad forms of life that are subject to birth and death. Only after regaining awareness of Being, liberated from Mind and intensely in the Now, is there Enlightenment.
    SHH!!! Go on Child, This is Grown Folks Business

    SHH!!! Go on Child, This is Grown Folks Business

    $12.95
    More Info
    Collections of short essays of life lessons, poems and a unique Instruction Manual raising children, that you have been waiting for. The book is written by one Author but the truthful, enlightening text, is seen through the eyes of a child, teenager, mother and grandmother. SHH!! Go On Child, This is Grown Folks Business are composed of topics...some do not want to talk about or should not be discussed out of the Communities or "what goes on in the house...stays in our house." There are secrets that generations kept...that paralyzed the growth and realization of Greatness within...for generations after generations. The poems and essays...will now allow you to open up and discuss the taboo topics and events of our times.
    The Body Is Not an Apology, Second Edition

    The Body Is Not an Apology, Second Edition

    $18.95
    More Info
    New York Times bestseller! To build a world that works for everyone, we must first make the radical decision to love every facet of ourselves. . . . 'The body is not an apology' is the mantra we should all embrace.
    --Kimberlé Crenshaw, legal scholar and founder and Executive Director, African American Policy Forum

    Humans are a varied and divergent bunch with all manner of beliefs, morals, and bodies. Systems of oppression thrive off our inability to make peace with difference and injure the relationship we have with our own bodies.

    The Body Is Not an Apology offers radical self-love as the balm to heal the wounds inflicted by these violent systems. World-renowned activist and poet Sonya Renee Taylor invites us to reconnect with the radical origins of our minds and bodies and celebrate our collective, enduring strength. As we awaken to our own indoctrinated body shame, we feel inspired to awaken others and to interrupt the systems that perpetuate body shame and oppression against all bodies. When we act from this truth on a global scale, we usher in the transformative opportunity of radical self-love, which is the opportunity for a more just, equitable, and compassionate world--for us all.

    This second edition includes stories from Taylor's travels around the world combating body terrorism and shines a light on the path toward liberation guided by love. In a brand new final chapter, she offers specific tools, actions, and resources for confronting racism, sexism, ableism, homophobia, and transphobia. And she provides a case study showing how radical self-love not only dismantles shame and self-loathing in us but has the power to dismantle entire systems of injustice. Together with the accompanying workbook, Your Body Is Not an Apology, Taylor brings the practice of radical self-love to life.

    The Four Agreements

    The Four Agreements

    $12.95
    More Info
    In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

    - A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
    - Translated into 46 languages worldwide

    "This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." -- Oprah Winfrey

    "Don Miguel Ruiz's book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom." -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    "An inspiring book with many great lessons." -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

    "In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world." -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

    The Untethered Soul

    The Untethered Soul

    $18.95
    More Info

    #1 New York Times bestseller

    What would it be like to free yourself from limitations and soar beyond your boundaries? What can you do each day to discover inner peace and serenity? The Untethered Soul offers simple yet profound answers to these questions.

    Whether this is your first exploration of inner space, or you've devoted your life to the inward journey, this book will transform your relationship with yourself and the world around you. You'll discover what you can do to put an end to the habitual thoughts and emotions that limit your consciousness. By tapping into traditions of meditation and mindfulness, author and spiritual teacher Michael A. Singer shows how the development of consciousness can enable us all to dwell in the present moment and let go of painful thoughts and memories that keep us from achieving happiness and self-realization.

    Copublished with the Institute of Noetic Sciences (IONS) TheUntethered Soul begins by walking you through your relationship with your thoughts and emotions, helping you uncover the source and fluctuations of your inner energy. It then delves into what you can do to free yourself from the habitual thoughts, emotions, and energy patterns that limit your consciousness. Finally, with perfect clarity, this book opens the door to a life lived in the freedom of your innermost being.

    The Untethered Soul has already touched the lives of more than a million readers, and is available in a special hardcover gift edition--the perfect gift for yourself, a loved one, or anyone who wants a keepsake edition of this remarkable book.

    Visit www.untetheredsoul.com for more information.